Site Map | Search this site:

Otaki MP tops list of property owners
May 2017
Otaki MP Nathan Guy tops the MP property owners list.

Otaki MP Nathan Guy is the runaway winner in the Which MP Owns the Most Property Stakes.

Between them our MPs own 400 properties as well as shares in Maori land according to the latest register of their interests.
While just 10 of the current 118 MPs do not own any properties, 80 own two or more according to the pecuniary interests register.
The biggest portfolio belongs to National's Otaki MP Nathan Guy who declared two homes, two rental properties, a farm with four houses and an interest in 13 commercial properties.
Female MPs make up most of the biggest portfolio holders.
Social Housing Minister Amy Adams declared an ownership interest in eight properties and Auckland MP Parmjeet Parmar in seven.
Six properties each were declared by National's Barbara Kuriger and Jacqui Dean.
List MP Sue Moroney, with a family home, rental property, apartment and holiday house, was Labour's biggest property owner, followed by David Clark, Iain Lees-Galloway, Jenny Salesa and Louisa Wall with three properties each.

Green Party co-leader Metiria Turei again declared her Dunedin castle.

Brian Baggott (added 156 weeks ago)
And we wonder why there is "no" housing crisis.
Add a comment:

Reload Image
  To prevent spam, please type the numbers and letters that appear above into the field below:


Other stories in this section:
KC News: the Internet Newspaper for the Kapiti Coast