Site Map | Search this site:

Kapiti Community board chairs confirmed
December 2016
Newly elected Otaki Community Board members with Kapiti Mayor - from left: Shelly Warwick, deputy chair Marilyn Stevens, chair Christine Papps, and Kerry Bevan.

The chairs for Kapiti Coast District Council's four community boards have all been confirmed.

Community boards have four representatives each and have been elected for Otaki, Waikanae, Paraparaumu-Raumati and Paekakariki.

Mayor K Gurunathan says community boards play an important role in Kapiti.
"Our community boards are the grass roots of local democracy where people in each of our towns and villages can take their concerns or seek assistance."

At the inaugural meeting of each board meeting, the board nominates and votes for each chair and deputy chair. The appointments are:

The Otaki Community Board chair is Christine Papps, deputy chair is Marilyn Stevens and the board members are Kerry Bevan and Shelly Warwick.

The Waikanae Community Board chair is Jocelyn Prvanov, deputy chair is James Westbury and the board members are Tonchi Begovich and Jeremy Seamark.

The Paraparaumu-Raumati Community Board chair is Jonny Best, deputy chair is Guy Burns and the board members are Bernie Randall and Kathy Spiers.

The Paekakariki Community Board chair is Philip Edwards, deputy chair is Steve Eckett and the board members are Holly Ewens and Paul Hughes.

No comments.
Add a comment:

Reload Image
  To prevent spam, please type the numbers and letters that appear above into the field below:


Other stories in this section:
KC News: the Internet Newspaper for the Kapiti Coast